Cover Reveal: Shadow Hunter by Kait Ballenger

Cover Reveal: Shadow Hunter by Kait Ballenger

SHADOW HUNTER by Kait Ballenger Series: Execution Underground #0.5 Genre: Paranormal Romance Publisher: Harlequin HQN Publication Date: August 4, 2014 ABOUT THE BOOK… Vampire hunter Damon Brock’s first assignment with the Execution Underground is Rochester, New York, a city crawling with the undead.  But he isn’t the only hunter in town gunning for vamp blood. Tiffany Solow is fierce and ruthless when it comes to slaying the monsters that destroyed her family-and she works solo. But being alone is no […]


Early Review: Banishing the Dark by Jenn Bennett

Early Review: Banishing the Dark by Jenn Bennett

A bittersweet, but satisfying ending to one of my favorite series! Warning: My biggest feat while writing this review is trying to make it spoiler free, I’ll try my best to contain my excitement and give you just enough without revealing too much… BANISHING THE DARK is the highly anticipated conclusion to Jenn Bennett’s Arcadia Bell series and I must say she pulled out all the stops on this one! After coming close to death at the end of BINDING […]


Blog Tour | Hunt the Darkness by Alexandra Ivy {Book Spotlight, Excerpt & Giveaway}

Blog Tour | Hunt the Darkness by Alexandra Ivy {Book Spotlight, Excerpt & Giveaway}

  ABOUT THE BOOK…     CHAPTER 1 Northern Canada Roke hadn’t yet given into his overwhelming desire to commit gargoyle-cide. But it was a near thing. Roke was anti-social by nature, and having to endure the endless chatter from a stunted gargoyle for the past three weeks had been nothing short of torture. It was only the fact that Levet could sense Yannah, the demon who’d helped Sally flee from Chicago, that kept him from sending the annoying twit […]


Entangled Select {May} Release Day Blast & Giveaway

Entangled Select {May} Release Day Blast & Giveaway

Whether you’re looking for a romance that makes you laugh, makes you ‘walk the plank’, keeps you guessing, or stars your favorite paranormal, look no further. Select books have the single-title stories you crave, and the longer length you need to really get ‘lost’ in a great book. To find out more about their titles, chat with authors, participate in special events, and to find out what books are coming next, visit the Entangled website, follow them on Twitter, and […]


Book Blast & Giveaway: Steam and Sensibility by Kirsten Weiss

Book Blast & Giveaway: Steam and Sensibility by Kirsten Weiss

ABOUT THE BOOK Steam and Sensibility Series: Sensibility Grey #1 Genre: Steampunk Paranormal Suspense Author: Kirsten Weiss Print Length: 235 pages Publisher: Misterio Press Publication Date: March 17, 2014 ASIN: B00J2MY35A ISBN: 0985510390 California Territory, 1848. Gold has been discovered, emptying the village of San Francisco of its male population. Steam-powered technology is still in its infancy. At 19, Englishwoman Sensibility Grey has spent her life tinkering in her father’s laboratory and missing the finer points of proper British life. […]


{Blog Tour} Review: See You in Hell by Demelza Carlton + Giveaway

{Blog Tour} Review: See You in Hell by Demelza Carlton + Giveaway

A humorous tale of an angel who gets a less than heavenly assignment and unexpectedly finds romance with the Lord of Hell! SEE YOU IN HELL is a light and fun read that’s two parts office satire and one part paranormal romance. Set in a corporate environment, it’s a unique premise to the usual angel vs. demons with tons of sexual innuendos and plenty of wit. Anyone who’s ever worked in an office can identify with Carlton’s parody of HELL! […]


Cover Reveal & Giveaway: Soul Enslaved by Keri Lake

Cover Reveal & Giveaway: Soul Enslaved by Keri Lake

SOUL ENSLAVED (Sons of Wrath #3) by Keri Lake Release Date: TO BE ANNOUNCED Genre: Adult Paranormal Romance Cover Designer: David Wagner of Wagner LA Photography   ABOUT THE BOOK… Imprisonment in Obsidius. Enslavement to a soul-sucking succubus. A reproductive cycle that’d send a sex fiend running into the arms of celibacy. Given the choice, most demons would opt for death. Gavin, eldest son of Wrath, has been sentenced to all three. When the succubus decides its time collect, though, […]


Cover Reveal: ONCE PERFECT by Cecy Robson

Cover Reveal: ONCE PERFECT by Cecy Robson

ONCE PERFECT by Cecy Robson Series: Shattered Past #1 Genre: New Adult Publisher: Loveswept Publication Date: October 7, 2014   ABOUT THE BOOK… His life was never easy. Hers wasn’t supposed to be this hard. They come from different worlds, but fate lures them together in a way neither expected in Cecy Robson’s raw, steamy series debut—perfect for fans of Monica Murphy and J. Lynn. Evelyn Preston’s future once looked perfect—until her wealthy father was caught in an embezzlement scandal […]


VBT | Caressed by Shadows by Amanda J. Greene {Book Spotlight + Giveaway}

VBT | Caressed by Shadows by Amanda J. Greene {Book Spotlight + Giveaway}

Series: Rulers of Darkness #4 Genre: Paranormal Romance Release Date: TBA Add to Goodreads Black Knight, Falcon Kenwrec is powerful, relentless, and fiercely loyal, his only allegiance – to his king. But he is torn between duty and desire when the war between the vampire clans and the Red Order hunters escalates and the enemy captures the one woman he longs to claim as his own, Sonya Rebane, Queen of the Voidukas Clan. Falcon will risk everything to save her, […]


Review: House of the Rising Sun by Kristen Painter

Review: House of the Rising Sun by Kristen Painter

A fascinating new paranormal world set in the perfect setting, New Orleans! When I first picked this book up I wasn’t aware it’s a spin-off of Kristen Painter’s House of Comarre series (which I haven’t read yet). My reading OCD took over for a minute but I decided to continue reading anyway. In no way did I feel I was missing out on any story line from past events in this book and while the main character Augustine appeared in […]


{Blog Tour} Mini Review: Alabaster Nights by Elle J Rossi

{Blog Tour} Mini Review: Alabaster Nights by Elle J Rossi

  Sexy Irish vampire meets his match in a smart-mouthed supernatural huntress! ALABASTER NIGHTS is a short but fantastic introduction to Ms. Rossi’s characters Josie and Keller of The Josie Hawk Chronicles and tells the story of how they initially met. Told by alternate POVs, we get a feel for the hero and heroine’s distinct personalities through Ms. Rossi’s great character development. I’m not always a fan of dual narratives (this book includes third and first person), but in this […]


Release Day Blitz: House of the Rising Sun by Kristen Painter

Release Day Blitz: House of the Rising Sun by Kristen Painter

Series: Crescent City #1 Genre: Urban Fantasy Publisher: Orbit Release Date: May 13, 2014 Purchase: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Add to Goodreads   Augustine lives the perfect life in the Haven city of New Orleans. He rarely works a real job, spends most of his nights with a different human woman, and resides in a spectacular Garden District mansion paid for by retired movie star Olivia Goodwin, who has come to think of him as an adopted son, […]


{Blog Tour} Review: Vampire’s Thirst by Cynthia Garner + Giveaway

{Blog Tour} Review: Vampire’s Thirst by Cynthia Garner + Giveaway

Another sexy installment to the series. I wasn’t expecting all the smexiness between Duncan and Kimber, but even the zombie apocalypse couldn’t stop these two from keeping their hands off each other! VAMPIRE’S THIRST picks up right where VAMPIRE’S HUNGER left off, with the zombie apocalypse in full swing. Since de-throning his vampire Queen, Duncan is acclimating to his new role as leader which is proving to be tougher than killing a horde of zombies! The humans living in the […]


Review: Angel Kin by Tricia Skinner

Review: Angel Kin by Tricia Skinner

An exciting new series with some bad ass angels! ANGEL KIN weaves a paranormal world with angel mythology to create one of the most engrossing stories I’ve read in a while. I was instantly hooked and did not want to put this book down! With Angels, Nephilim and Renegade Angels in a battle, things quickly get exciting. I love a story of good vs. evil and Ms. Skinner delivers that and so much more in this series debut. When the […]