Author: Jenn Bennett

Jenn Bennett

Jenn Bennett is the author of the Arcadia Bell urban fantasy series from Pocket Books and the Roaring Twenties historical paranormal romance series from Berkley. Born in Germany, she’s lived and traveled extensively throughout Europe, the U.S., and the Far East. She currently lives near Atlanta with one husband and two very bad pugs.

Average Rating: 5


Early Review: Banishing the Dark by Jenn Bennett

Early Review: Banishing the Dark by Jenn Bennett

A bittersweet, but satisfying ending to one of my favorite series! Warning: My biggest feat while writing this review is trying to make it spoiler free, I’ll try my best to contain my excitement and give you just enough without revealing too much… BANISHING THE DARK is the highly anticipated conclusion to Jenn Bennett’s Arcadia Bell series and I must say she pulled out all the stops on this one! After coming close to death at the end of BINDING […]


Review: Bitter Spirits by Jenn Bennett

Posted 12 February, 2014 by Lori @ Romancing the Dark Side in Reviews / 5 Comments
Review: Bitter Spirits by Jenn Bennett

A sexy throwback supernatural adventure! I was already a total fan of Jenn Bennett’s writing when I picked up BITTER SPIRITS, her Arcadia Bell series holds a special place in my heart. I didn’t expect to fall in love so quickly with a new set of characters but that’s the beauty of her story telling…it only gets better! Aida Palmer is a spirit medium who can summon the dead and help them cross over. She earns a living by using […]


Early Review: Binding the Shadows by Jenn Bennett

Early Review: Binding the Shadows by Jenn Bennett

Jenn Bennett does it again…wow what a book! This newest installment in the Arcadia Bell series will leave you speechless and craving more! Fans of Cady, Lon, Jupe and company will fall in love all over again. Arcadia Bell is unquestionably one of my favorite heroines in Urban Fantasy! Binding the Shadows jumps right into action as Cady and Lon are on a mission to find a demon for the Hellfire Club’s leader, Ambrose Dare. Just when she’s trying to […]


Mini Review: Leashing the Tempest by Jenn Bennett

Mini Review: Leashing the Tempest by Jenn Bennett

  A fun but short story that reminds me why I fell in love with the series! In this mini-installment of the series, Cady and Lon attempt to test his son Jupe’s newly discovered knack of persuasion on Cady’s business partner and friend, Kar Yee. What was supposed to be a fun and relaxing afternoon on the sea soon turns into an unexpected adventure filled with plenty of mystery and mermaids. Ms. Bennett doesn’t fail to impress you with her […]


Review: Summoning the Night by Jenn Bennett

Review: Summoning the Night by Jenn Bennett

One of my top five favorite reads for 2012! The sassy magician Arcadia Bell is back and better than ever! After her near death experience in Kindling the Moon, Cady’s life is starting to get back to normal…well her kind of normal. She’s dating demon hottie Lon Butler and is back to business at her Tambuku Tiki Lounge. With Halloween just days away, a sinister kidnapper is on the loose and his targets are none other than the children of […]


Early Review: Kindling the Moon by Jenn Bennett

Early Review: Kindling the Moon by Jenn Bennett

Sometimes you should judge a book by its cover! Arcadia “Cady” Bell is a free spirited young woman and who has been living under a different identity for seven years, starting a new life as a bar owner/bartender for a “demon friendly” establishment for Earthbounds (demons who are mostly human living on Earth). Arcadia is a powerful magician or mage, who has yet to realize the extent of her powers. When her past comes back to haunt her in the […]